Vectorworks Continuing Education Event in Phoenix

Apologies for the delays in getting this post out. I’d like to update everyone on the continuing education event that the Nemetschek folk will be putting on in the Phoenix area.

As many of you have guessed by now, the Nemetschek continuing education event in the Phoenix area will not be held at the end of June as anticipated. I was contacted by Kristen Bukovsky, Landmark Sales Manager, to see if anyone was interested in an event in Phoenix some time in July. I let her know that I was working with Kristina Sherwood on an event near the end of June and asked if it was possibly the same event. Kristen was unsure so I contacted Kristina and asked if the event that Kristen was planning in July was the same event that she spoke to me about that was supposed to happen at the end of June. I didn’t get a straight forward answer, but I was able to deduce that these events are one and the same, just slated for July, not June.

OK, let’s cut to the chase. The main event is “Creating Sustainable Sites Using CAD – Phoenix, AZ” Wednesday, July 14, 2010 from 4:30pm to 6:30 PM. Kristen would like to conduct client visits, and is looking to connect with users of Landmark to “do an event” while they are there on the 14th. I’m not sure what this means, but if there is enough interest, I’m sure we can find out more before then.

Here is a link with all the details:
http://www.eventbrite.com/event/732786785/UGL

I am a little confused and disappointed. I was under the impression that this continuing education event was going to be planned and coordinated with our group. I also was under the impression that we would be participating in the planing and organizing of this event, or at least have some say-so as to what, when, and where the presentation would be. Maybe I read something into this that wasn’t there. Never the less, I encourage everyone to participate and meet the staff of Nemetschek.


3 Responses to Vectorworks Continuing Education Event in Phoenix

  1. Wayne Hensley says:

    I don’t understand the various memberships on the registration page. If I am interested in attending which should I select? Looking at the description there are some things that I am interesting in learning.

    • Kristine Sherwood says:

      Hello Wayne (and the rest of the group),
      The various tickets allow us to understand which, if any, type of continuing education you are seeking. The presentation has been approved for the majority of these organizations and the ticket that you select will tell us where we need to submit your attendance information. If you do not belong to any of these groups or are a student, select “non member” or “student”. I hope that clears up any questions however please contact me directly if you need anything.

      We looking forward to seeing everyone in Phoenix this July.

      Take care,
      Kristine Sherwood
      Nemetschek, N.A.
      US Marketing Manager

  2. BJP says:

    Contact Kristen or Kristine at the following:

    Kristin Bukovsky
    Landmark Sales Manager
    Nemetschek North America, Inc.
    T 888-646-4223
    T 410-290-5114 x 693
    F 410-290-7266
    kbukovsky@vectorworks.net

    Kristine M. Sherwood
    Marketing Manager, U.S.
    Nemetschek North America, Inc.
    T 443-542-0620
    F 410-290-8050
    ksherwood@vectorworks.net

Leave a Reply

